Internal Medicine University of Utah Health Residency Program
Minimum requirements
Notes and additional requirements:
Notes and additional requirements: Step 1 score required to apply and Step 2 CK scores when available. Traditionally, IMG applicants with one year of prior training in the United States, United Kingdom, or Australia have been the most successful in our program. IMGs must be ECFMG certified before training begins on June 24.
Step 2: Absolute Cut-off ---
Step 2: Preferred minimum 235
US clinical experience (months)may prefer 12 months
Graduation within (years)5
Step 1, 2(CK) on first attemptnot specified as a requirement
ECFMG for interview not specified as a requirement
Complete application by
Oct 22,2026
VisaJ1
Notes and additional requirements:
Notes and additional requirements: Step 1 score required to apply and Step 2 CK scores when available. Traditionally, IMG applicants with one year of prior training in the United States, United Kingdom, or Australia have been the most successful in our program. IMGs must be ECFMG certified before training begins on June 24.
Contact information
Program directorCaroline Milne
Contact personMencily Lee
Contact phone(801) 581-2683
Contact emailimprog@hsc.utah.edu
Program information
Setting typeAccredited lengthPositions by year
University hospital3 years65/35/35
University hospital3 years65/35/35
Main residency Match positions. offered(#unfilled)
1732140P0prelim-med1
1732140C0categorical30
1732140C1research2
1732140C2Internal Med/Intl Partnership2
1732140P1Med-Prelim/Ophthalmology4
1732140M0Medicine-Primary4
Main Match unfilled past 3 yearsYes
1732140C2Internal Med/Intl Partnership 2024 4(1)
1732140C6Internal Med/Primary Care 2025 5(1)
%IMGs(  US/  Non-US)
%USMD ( ), %DO ( )
My school % Sign Up
Upgrade your list to see more information for application purposes.
Contact information
Program directorCaroline Milne
Contact personMencily Lee
Contact phone(801) 581-2683
Contact emailimprog@hsc.utah.edu
