Family Medicine University of Tennessee College of Medicine (Memphis) Residency Program
Minimum requirements
Notes and additional requirements:
Notes and additional requirements: Documented minimum of 12 months of hands-on clinical experience for IMGs. 3 Letters of recommendation, one from a Family Physician Graduation from medical school within the previous two years and have been involved in clinical care since graduation. Able to provide ECFMG certification to begin July 1st
Step 2: Absolute Cut-off ---
Step 2: Preferred minimum 215
US clinical experience (months)may prefer 12 months
Graduation within (years)2
Step 1, 2(CK) on first attemptnot specified as a requirement
ECFMG for interview not specified as a requirement
Complete application by
Jan 15,2027
VisaNo
Notes and additional requirements:
Notes and additional requirements: Documented minimum of 12 months of hands-on clinical experience for IMGs. 3 Letters of recommendation, one from a Family Physician Graduation from medical school within the previous two years and have been involved in clinical care since graduation. Able to provide ECFMG certification to begin July 1st
Contact information
Program directorAshley Matthews
Contact personKathryn Foster
Contact phone(901) 448-0230
Contact emailkfoste38@uthsc.edu
Program information
Setting typeAccredited lengthPositions by year
University affiliated3 years7
University affiliated3 years7
Main residency Match positions. offered(#unfilled)
1844120C0Family Med/St Francis7
Main Match unfilled past 3 yearsYes
1844120C0Family Med/St Francis 2025 7(4)
1844120C0Family Med/St Francis 2024 7(3)
%IMGs(  US/  Non-US)
%USMD ( ), %DO ( )
My school % Sign Up
Upgrade your list to see more information for application purposes.
Contact information
Program directorAshley Matthews
Contact personKathryn Foster
Contact phone(901) 448-0230
Contact emailkfoste38@uthsc.edu
